Skip to content

Horror Story:Friend Wishing GOOD BYE

April 9, 2009
tags:

I started working at a company in 1982. My daughter was 1½ when I got the job. It was a really big company and I worked as a clerk. I had a male friend who always told me he was “in love” with me. I had only been married a couple of years, was very young, but not falling for that type of stuff. But I still liked the young man as a friend and we talked often. I saw him every day because he worked for the company delivering the mail.

One day he came in and had gotten a job in a different department there and was excited to move up. I really didn’t talk to him that much after he moved positions.

One night, I was asleep in bed beside my husband, and I saw the young man come to me. He kept saying, “I have to leave you. I have to go now…” and I kept asking, “Where are you going?” and “Why are you leaving?” He kept repeating the same thing over again, and kept moving into a tunnel of bright white light. I sat straight up in bed, thinking it was a dream. I looked over at the clock and saw it was 2:30 a.m. I knew I had to get up to go to work at 7:30, so I kind of drifted back off to sleep.

I went into work that morning, not thinking about it, and at 9 a.m. someone called my boss to say that “the young man” had accidentally been shot in the chest by his best friend and died about 2:30 in the morning.

I was in shock. I think he came to tell me goodbye. I have only told a couple of people because I don’t know that anyone would believe me. I haven’t told my husband because, well… it would be hard to explain. Ever since, I have totally believed in the afterlife.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

